RSSAll Entries in the "BRAVO 2011" Category

17th Annual Latin Trade Symposium & BRAVO Business Awards

17th Annual Latin Trade Symposium & BRAVO Business Awards

BRAVO Business Awards 17

BRAVO Business Awards 17

The Latin Trade BRAVO Business Awards 2011 include honors for a president, four CEOs, an investor, a central bank governor, a cabinet minister and a non-profit NGO leader.

Cristobal Manuel El Pais Photos/Newscom

BRAVO: Lifetime Achievement Award-Leonel Fernandez, President of the Dominican Republic

When Leonel Fernandez leaves the

Courtesty of the Chilean Government

BRAVO: Innovative Leader of the Year-Laurence Golborne, Minister of Public Works, Chile

SANTIAGO — The rescue of the 33 miners in Chile’s Atacama Desert

Courtesy of Banco de México

BRAVO: Financier of the Year-AgustIn Carstens, Governor of the Bank of Mexico

MEXICO CITY — Bank of Mexico Governor Agustin Carstens vaulted to

Courtesy of the Panama Canal Authority

BRAVO: Distinguished Service in the Hemisphere-Alberto Aleman Zubieta, CEO Panama Canal Authority

PANAMA CITY, Panama — Just

Courtesty of Odebrecht

BRAVO: CEO of the Year-Marcelo Odebrecht, CEO of Odebrecht

SÃO PAULO — The global economy may be grinding to a halt, but Odebrecht, one of Brazil’s largest conglomerates, is still experiencing some overheating.

Courtesy of Grupo Aval

BRAVO: Dynamic CEO of the Year-Luis Carlos Sarmiento, CEO of Grupo Aval

BOGOTA, Colombia — As an executive with Procter & Gamble Co. in the early 1990s, Luis Carlos Sarmiento Gutiérrez felt at ease in the United States and with the American way of doing business.

Courtesy of Globant

BRAVO: Emerging CEO of the Year-Martin Migoya, CEO of Globant

BUENOS AIRES — Martín Migoya is hard to track down — and this says a lot about how his business is faring.

Photo: Ben Fink Shapiro

BRAVO: Investor of the Year-Alex Behring, Co-Founder and Managing Partner 3G Capital

SÃO PAULO — Alexandre Behring is one of the most prominent representatives of a new generation of aggressive financial investors and managers of consumer-oriented services.