BRAVO Business Awards 17

The Latin Trade BRAVO Business Awards 2011 include honors for a president, four CEOs, an investor, a central bank governor, a cabinet minister and a non-profit NGO leader. Together they are playing a key role in improving Latin America’s economy, business and education. On the following pages, we take a closer look at each of the winners.

Leonel Fernandez, President of the Dominican Republic (Lifetime Achievement)

Laurence Golborne, Minister of Public Works, Chile (Innovative Leader of the Year)

Agustín Carstens, Governor, Bank of Mexico
(Financier of the Year)

Alberto Alemán Zubieta, CEO, Panama Canal Authority (Distinguished Service in the Hemisphere)

Marcelo Odebrecht, CEO, Odebrecht, Brazil
(CEO of the Year)

Luis Carlos Sarmiento Gutiérrez, CEO, Grupo Aval, Colombia (Dynamic CEO of the Year)

Martín Migoya, CEO, Globant, Argentina (Emerging CEO of the Year)

Alex Behring, Co-founder and Managing Partner,
3G Capital, Brazil (Investor of the Year)

Luanne Zurlo, President, Worldfund, USA (Humanitarian of the Year)

Filed Under: BRAVO 2011

avatar About the Author:

RSSComments (0)

Trackback URL

Comments are closed.